The village sits on a gentle slope, sheltered from the north winds by a lush hill crested by “El Pico de la Lámpara”). The original centre, the Muslim hamlet, is located at the top of a slope in the area around Calle Calderona and Calle Cerrito. The 18th-century was a key period in its development. The expansion of agricultural and livestock activities, in conjunction with the privilege of being granted the consideration of a royal town of 1729, led to the construction of the main streets and squares, shaping the historical centre as we know it today, its configuration and unique elements reflecting the traits of traditional rural Valencian society. Agrarian economy linked to the cultivation of grain and vines, as well as sheep farming. In this context, some characters acquired a relevance that is expressed through their unique residences, as in the case of the “Casa de los Graneros” (Granary House). Barns, granaries and threshing grounds form streets and blocks on the outskirts of the village, on the both the Alpuente and the Tuejar roads. The threshing grounds, circular areas in which the threshing was carried out and which are surrounded by barns, form one of the most unique and valuable elements of the traditional local architecture. Titaguas’ caves are also noteworthy. These are often used as barns. This is the case of the cave of the Abbey House, in which the tithes were kept.